I’M BACK!!

It’s been 18 months since I last posted, but it was because as they say “Life happens”. I won’t drag you into the details; suffice to say, my writing got pushed further onto the back burner than I wanted.

But now, all family things have settled back into a smooth rhythm. I’m four days into retirement after 33 years as a pediatric nurse. And I’m picking up the writing reins again. As of now, I have a lot of exciting plans, including the promise I made on my last blog to share my adventure into self-publishing. There have been so many advances and I know you’ve probably become aware of the rocket ride of eBooks in the publishing market.

While I won’t blog everyday, part of my new schedule is to blog more regularly. I’ll updating my website and other exciting things like Facebook and Twitter. Once I learn how to use them, of course. So, stay tuned to this channel, as they say on TV and share this wonderful new challenge to my life.

6 Responses to I’M BACK!!

  1. ltrout says:

    Yah, Jackie! So glad to see you blogging again. Even more glad that you can get back to your writing. LOVE your stories!

    • ladysuran1 says:

      Thanks, Linda. Though I still have a few things on my retirement to deal with, I’ve already started with the writing.

  2. sharonervin says:

    It seems I recall your retiring before, then getting sucked back into the fray “for just a few hours a week, when they needed you, only when they were desperate.” Next thing, you were doing those horrendous hours dedicated nurses do. Can you resist the calls, when they come? Can you really devote your time and energy and attention to writing? You have a marvelous talent. Love to see you get to use it. That’s the problem with you people with multiple gifts.

    • ladysuran1 says:

      No, Sharon, I first went to part time. But the arthritis just couldn’t manage even that! So now, I’m fully retired in one career and full-time on the second one.

  3. Marilyn says:

    Jackie, mega congrats on your retirement, and a huge woohoo that you’re going to be writing full-time now. The reading world will celebrate.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 456 other followers

