Uh, how long has it been??!!

Okay, I know I said I might not post every day, but it’s ridiculous how long it’s been since I last posted.  Not entirely my fault.  In my other job, I’m a pediatric nurse and winter is our “busy” season.  You know how adults get colds and flu?  Well, kids do to, but because their airways are so small, they can’t drink and breathe at the same time…so, they give up drinking.  That leads to dehydration and a hospital stay for rehydration and treatment.  Lots of kids.  Enough to keep peds nurses working extra long shifts.  Now you know why I didn’t keep up my blog.  Hopefully, with spring I’ll do better.

Oh, and before I go any further, due to complaints from fellow writers that I wasn’t giving them enough words to brag about their hero, I’ve upped the word count to 1000 words or less.  Now, we had no HOM for March so let’s see some entries for April.  So, Sandee Wagner is ahead in winning that $50 gift card.

I have to share something I saw yesterday.  I’m driving around, doing errands when I stopped at a red light.  I happened to glance over and the driver of a SUV is brushing her teeth!  Swear to God, the truth!  After my jaw dropped, I started laughing and she caught me…and it didn’t bother her at all.  I must be getting old or something, but in my day, personal hygiene was performed in the privacy of your bathroom.  Though I guess, with the battery operated brushes, you could take it anywhere you don’t mind getting toothpaste splashes!

  All for now.  Let’s start a pool on how many days I can keep this up before failing to post.  Maybe if I have you guys tracking me, I’ll stay on track better.  The only danger is you never know what I’m going to write about.  Especially after a hard day!

One Response to Uh, how long has it been??!!

  1. Katrina says:

    Your blog has been one of my favorites of all time. … Thanks for writing such a great blog. I always enjoyed reading it,

Leave a Reply

