Play away time

OMG!  I should have gotten an iPhone years ago.  That’s why I haven’t blogged lately.  I’ve been learning to use my iPhone.  I’ve learned to text, bought apps, read a book, set up my iPod part, and am now in the middle of a game of Words With Friends…with a random opponent who is very good.

You have to understand.  I have a long time history of “machinery deficiency”.  I like to put it that machines and I have been at war for decades.  If there is any way to break it by using it correctly, I’ll do it.  So for me to enjoy any device is astounding.

But with my iPhone, I can email, text, play games, send money per Pay Pal, read books, magazines, and newspapers.  I also have a pet; a parrot fish called Jake.  and I can play the piano, find lyrics to songs as they play.  I can get Amber Alerts, weather alerts, and find a pet.

Oh, and I can make phone calls.

One Response to Play away time

  1. Paula Gorgas says:

    Better you than me, Jackie! I’m still using a 5-year-old cell phone that works very well, thank you. I-pads, I-phones, I-pods–nope, too much trouble to figure out when I could be doing something else. But, then, I’ve always been in the minority. How’s the writing coming along? Haven’t seen any change in your word count (hint, hint!).
    Paula

Leave a comment