A New Car

A few weeks ago, my car was rear-ended for the second timed in 18 months…the third time in five years!  Is there an invisible sign on the back of my cars that says “Hit Me!”???  This time, the car was totalled.  Luckily, the other driver’s insurance, State Farm, has been fantastic!  So much different from Metropolitan Life, the insurance company I had to deal with 18 moths ago.  When I got home after the accident, State Farm already had a message on my machine, starting the process.

My old car was drivable and after I paid off the note, I was going to save up for a nice downpayment on a new car.  Because I’ve never been really crazy about my Ford Focus, I was going to take my time looking for another car.  But my DIL had other plans.

She didn’t like the idea that if I got hit again (A possiblility since that seems to happen to me a lot!), I might get hurt this time.  So, she got a list of what I wanted in a car and went hunting.  Withing a week, she’d found a 2010 Chevy Cobalt.  I went to look at it, but didn’t think I’d find something I really like that quickly.

Was I wrong!

I loved it.  From the minute I test drove it, I wanted it.  I loved the color.  I loved the way it handled.  I loved the fit.  I didn’t even really know how much I DIDN’T like my other car until I drove this one.  So, now I’m a happy camper.  I’m once again in a car I can enjoy for a long time.

Isn't it a beauty!

3 Responses to A New Car

  1. Paula says:

    Love that car, Jackie! Here’s wishing you many happy & safe miles in it! BTW, my word count is now within 1000 words of yours! Or do you have another “dump” of words to post???
    Hope all is well.
    Paula

  2. Susan says:

    Did I tell you your new car is beautiful? Have you named him (her?) yet?

  3. Yes, her name is Neela…Native American for “blue”.

Leave a Reply

